Join the Space Force!

Spindle

Author: Ian Taylor

Year: 2005

ISBN: 1419608738

Just wanted to draw some eyes towards the Home of the Space Force, the website of the novel of a good friend of mine, Ian Taylor. The novel is called Spindle, and it’s a phenomenal first novel…funny as hell. It’s a sci-fi comedy, very British (although he’s not). It reminds me of Douglas Adams/Terry Pratchett/Monty Python sort of stuff, but in space.

If you’ve got some left-over money from Christmahanukwanza, this would be a great place to drop some of it.

2 thoughts on “Join the Space Force!

  1. Jason,

    I couldn’t agree more! Spindle is my all-time favorite book! When Ian wrote it, he was just my Aussie pen pal, but once I read Spindle, I knew I had to marry him! (It took a little effort, but I won his heart.) That’s the strongest reaction I’ve ever had to any book! I think Spindle is the funniest novel ever written, plus it’s a great sci-fi story! I can’t wait for the movie! Midwest Book Review recently wrote that “Spindle is an entertaining SciFi novel that is a genuine pleasure from beginning to end.” and the Illawarra Mercury newspaper called Spindle “a rip-roaring, fast-paced tale in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Red Dwarf.” :-D

  2. Jason,I couldn't agree more! Spindle is my all-time favorite book! When Ian wrote it, he was just my Aussie pen pal, but once I read Spindle, I knew I had to marry him! (It took a little effort, but I won his heart.) That's the strongest reaction I've ever had to any book! I think Spindle is the funniest novel ever written, plus it's a great sci-fi story! I can't wait for the movie! Midwest Book Review recently wrote that “Spindle is an entertaining SciFi novel that is a genuine pleasure from beginning to end.” and the Illawarra Mercury newspaper called Spindle “a rip-roaring, fast-paced tale in the tradition of Douglas Adams and Red Dwarf.” :-D

Comments are closed.